Google Chat is rolling out a new update where Space Managers can now delete messages from other users in their threaded space. This update will allow Space managers to remove any content that is inappropriate, or irrelevant to the chat. Space managers can delete messages from any users and easily moderate their spaces.
- Admins: No admin control for this feature. Learn more about optimizing Chat spaces for your organization.
- End-users: Hover over a message that you want to delete and select the “Delete the message” option to delete it.
- Starting Gradual rollout on May 6, 2022 (up to 15 days for visibility)
This feature is available to:
- Google Workspace Business Standard
- Business Plus
- Enterprise Essentials
- Enterprise Standard
- Enterprise Plus
- Education Fundamentals
- Education Plus
- Education Standard, and the Teaching and Learning Upgrade
This feature is not available to:
- Google Workspace Essentials
- Business Starter
- Legacy G Suite Basic and Business customers